Upcoming Events

Tickets (except films which are pay on the door) are usually online. Concession prices are for seniors (over 60’s), registered students, registered unemployed, and people with disabilities and their carers. Usually there is a third price for under 16’s. 

Filter by category:


Eabhal

Wednesday, August 24, 7:30 pm
Eabhal came together while based in the Scottish Outer Hebrides. Alongside traditional songs, contem...

Scottish Chamber Orchestra: The Wonders of Nature with Catherine Larsen-Maguire

Friday, September 2, 7:30 pm
Take a revitalising trip into the wonders of nature in the company of brilliant British conductor Ca...

The Ross Ainslie & Ali Hutton Trio

Wednesday, September 14, 7:30 pm
Skilfully performed instrumental music deeply rooted in the Scottish tradition. Ross and Ali, two of...

Pictish Trail

Sunday, September 18, 7:30 pm
Follow the Hebridean psychedelic singer-songwriter, accompanied by his full-band, on a whirlwind tou...

The Story in the Song – Martin Simpson, Findlay Napier & Malcolm MacWatt

Friday, September 23, 7:30 pm
A unique opportunity to see three of the finest folk musicians in one stellar triple bill. Forty yea...

The Cabaret of Misfits & Silent Disco with Steve Gasgarth

Saturday, September 24, 7:00 pm
Step right up to the Cabaret of Misfits; an evening of incredible circus performances, music, and in...

Karine Polwart & Dave Milligan

Wednesday, September 28, 7:30 pm
Seven-time winner at the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards, including 2018 Folk Singer of The Year, Karine Pol...

Unbecoming

Thursday, September 29, 8:00 pm
Company of Wolves presents a solo work by Anna Porubcansky. Unbecoming is a performance about loss a...

Tales from the North with Calum Stewart

Saturday, October 1, 8:00 pm
Award winning, virtuoso Uilleann Piper Calum Stewart’s powerful and lyrical playing style is roote...

Rocket Post! (musical theatre)

Sunday, October 2, 3:00 pm
July, 1934. The Western Isles. A buzz of excitement runs through a crowd of people standing on a san...

Dallahan

Saturday, October 22, 8:00 pm
Dallahan is one of the most distinct forces in the international folk music scene. Forged in Sc...

Mànran

Saturday, October 29, 8:00 pm
Multi award-winning Scottish supergroup Mànran have spent over 10 years at the heart of the Scottis...

Worn

Wednesday, November 2, 7:30 pm
Inspired by the ancient Japanese art of kintsugi, where broken pottery is mended with gold or silv...

Ardal O’Hanlon

Friday, November 4, 8:00 pm
Stand-up comedian Ardal O'Hanlon (AKA Father Dougal from 'Father Ted') has toured four continents, a...

Kris Drever

Friday, November 11, 7:30 pm
Kris Drever is a Scottish folk singer songwriter, who has won multiple awards including an incredibl...

Opera Alba

Wednesday, November 23, 7:30 pm
Opera Alba was formed at the end of 2004 with the aim of bringing well sung, highly access...
Loading…

Universal Hall, The Park, Forres IV36 3TZ